top of page

Quarantech : The Quarantine's Paradise

New Delhi, 14th June, 2020 :


In the time of an ongoing global pandemic, SVIS (Dwarka Sec 18) School decided to conduct an online interschool competition for various schools. They named it ‘QUARANTECH’. A tech related competition for the people stuck in quarantine.


Many events took place but I was particularly interested in gaming. I have always loved playing the game Krunker.io and I believe I play it well. So, the moment I got to know that there will be a competition on gaming, I took no time to volunteer to participate. My event started around 11:00 AM and ended around 03:30 PM and for those four and a half hours I was completely glued to my computer screen. I was so excited for the event that I did not even bother having my lunch on the break time.


The first two rounds were easy and I was easily able to reach the third and the final round. In my last match I faced tough competition and played an intense, nerve racking match with my opponents. After a long and eventful day, I was finally able to see my name in the winner’s list. I had secured the second position for my school and I feel extremely proud of my achievement. I appreciate that gaming is now being treated as a sport and is receiving the respect it deserves.


Ramjas School, RK Puram, New Delhi




56 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page