top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far: Ms. Shivani Sahni, Principal Of HRM Global School Delhi

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL JOURNEY OF MS. SHIVANI SAHNI - A PASSIONATE EDUCATIONIST, A WRITER, AN EDULEADER AND PRINCIPAL OF HRM GLOBAL SCHOOL, DELHI.



“The winds may be turbulent,

The days dark and grey

Hope and faith drive me,

and courage is never at dismay” – SentimintShivani


I am a voracious learner grown from a marketing professional to an educationist. An empathetic individual who strongly believes in contribution while expression is certainly important to me, love and gratitude both. I value and nurture relationships and feel that transparency is key for any relation to flourish.


I realized the hardships of life at a rather young age, which is one reason why I stay grounded and connected to my roots. Knowing that there is lasting hope keeps pushing me to strive and work harder.


My professional journey began with a corporate as a marketing personal however, in 2008 while attending an advanced course with Landmark Worldwide, I discovered myself to be a possibility of unconditional love and support. My realization that I have much more to do, touch people's lives and contribute to society brought me into education. Besides being a postgraduate in marketing, I studied to gain knowledge and skills and attained professional degrees and diplomas during my journey as an educator. As a leader, I understand that my behaviour has a direct impact on my staff and my school. Hence, I make sure that I lead by example, by being intentional about the way I talk, act, I boost my colleagues' engagement and performance to fuel better results.


My passion to create new opportunities for students and teachers has been a driving force for me to keep associating myself with startups. Dolphin POD, Vasant Kunj- a Life Skills Development Center based on the concept created by Dr Shimi Kang, a Harvard trained psychiatrist based in Vancouver, Canada; GD Goenka Public School, Bahadurgarh and HRM Global School, Pitampura are the institutions I built from the construction stage to fully functional units. Burning the midnight oil to make them the institutions of excellence and academic brilliance display my enthusiasm and commitment towards education.

I have a dynamic approach in working closely with all stakeholders and work towards building 21st Century Skills in children, conducting teacher training for various pedagogical concepts and soft skills. Being an assiduous worker, I have received various awards and accolades for my professional work.




I am designated with an honorary title of Global Presence Ambassador by Parenting 2.0 for Life Skills and am associated with two prestigious organizations; the Association of Indian Principals (AIP), HSM - INACE in their movement as a thought leader.

During these hardships, I am leading my team with empathy by listening to them and asking questions, seeking their opinions, acknowledging them for their efforts, encouraging them to embrace change by giving them autonomy for experimentation with technology and all available resources.


In my free time, I pen down my thoughts and experiences in the form of quotes, short poems and blogs.


Links to follow me for my thoughts:


The purpose of my life is to contribute to society in a meaningful and constructive way through education.



Ms. Shivani Sahni

Principal

HRM Global School, Delhi










Comments


bottom of page