top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far : Mrs. Bindu Gupta, Principal Of CBSE School

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL JOURNEY OF MRS. BINDU GUPTA- A PASSIONATE EDUCATIONIST, AN EDULEADER AND PRINCIPAL OF CBSE SCHOOL.



" The key to realizing a dream is to focus not on success but significance, and then even the small steps and little victories along your path will take on greater meaning"


Mrs. Bindu Gupta


Teaching is a wonderful and exciting profession if you are passionate about nurturing and helping the leaders and thinkers of tomorrow. Keeping this in mind I started my career as an educator and today it gives me immense pleasure to share with all my readers that I was able to contribute in the nation - building for more than two decades and is still going on. I was a "friendly teacher " i.e. I always believed in sharing and discussing student's personal as well as emotional problems because I firmly believe that teacher is a "second mother" of the child.


My professional journey moved at a good pace but it was a gradual progress, owing to my performance and with result I was given the responsibility of School Coordinator. My new role was full of challenges but with the support of my enthusiastic team of dedicated teachers I was able to overcome those challenges and came out with flying colours which in turn not only boosted my morale but of my teachers and students too. This way I was able to successfully implement the conducive learning environment resulting in Academic Excellence, Best teaching practices, holistic development of students and many more such initiatives are being followed till date.


During my extensive career of more than two decades many decisions were appreciated by all the stake holders but few concerning 'Discipline' was a difficult task but with repeated practice of counselling and healthy discussion with the students and their parents finally bore fruits.




Achievements :

- "Felicitated School Excellence Awards 2020"

- "Brainfeed Top 500 Schools of India 2020" in categories of "Best CBSE School", "Innovative Practices", "Sports Education" and "Academic Excellence".

- "Felicitated and received the "Eldrok Excellence in Promoting Value Education 2019" award.

- "Felicitated and Awarded "AYUSH Friendly School" for awareness program on Yoga among teachers and students.

- International Felicitation by way of " National Teaching Excellence Award" in the area of teaching and pedagogical methodologies by Confederation of Indian Universities

(The National Platform of All Universities of India) on the strong recommendation of International Association of Educators for World Peace (IAEWP) affiliated to United Nations - UNESCO,ECOSOC,UNICEF,UNCED and DPI on World Teachers Day

- Several ideas were shared and implemented while 'learning by doing' via awareness campaigns, interactive sessions, Quiz on - "Good Health and Well Being", "Climate Action", "Quality Education" etc


Leadership Goals: My leadership goals were simple and clear i.e.to make responsible citizens for future India and for that one of the most important task undertaken was Awareness Programme on Covid 19 around your surroundings. Also an initiative of "Share and Care" was encouraged and promoted.To enhance leadership skills and to co-operate with others Project based research/activities were conducted from time to time in the form of Parichay Diwas, Shark Tank etc.


During my career span there is one incident which i still remember and refer to it as 'Special incident' because it completely changed my approach towards students. One of our team player of School Basket Ball team for some days was unable to cope up with the practice schedule. After a health check-up it was known to all that his physical and mental health has been hit severely. The Coach after health report designated the child as 'unfit' that shook him completely. After this incident transformation in his lifestyle was witnessed by the entire school fraternity. All this could happen due to his strong will power and determination viz, inculcating yoga, exercises, nutritional food instead of junk food and other similar practices in his daily routine. With the result soon he was able to obtain 'Fitness Certificate' and retained his Captaincy also. During his road to recovery he shared messages, inspirational videos and PPTs with his friends and soon he became the Brand Ambassador of 'Most Fit Student of the Year'. This very incident not only changed his life but it changed the mindset of all the stakeholders. Everybody be it teachers, students or parents everyone started quoting his example to others and I turned this situation into an initiative of Peer Counselling and this way many peer Counsellors were prepared and this way one of the major and persistent problem of saying "No to Junk Food"reached its ultimate goal and turned out to be one of the major beneficiary for the student community.


Mission: My mission is to prepare each child academically, socially and emotionally, for successful living and equip students to be life long learners.


Vision: My school, a place where all students experience success, build self esteem, develop resilience and make great academic gains by taking ownership and responsibility for learning and building authentic and lasting relationships.


In my career span of 27 years in the education field I began it as a Social Science teacher for Secondary classes then PGT History , School Co-ordinator followed by Vice Principal and Principal. Today when I look back at my journey I feel so proud about it as some of my students are playing a major role in the society as Coast Gaurds, Doctors, Engineers, Chefs, Ramp models, Pilot,Air hostess, Actors in Bollywood and and TV serials, businessmen, managers in MNC and various other fields. I consider them as my treasure and that's the reason even till date I am their friend.


I conclude by saying:

"If you are planning for a year, sow rice; if you are planning for a decade , plant trees; if you are planning for a lifetime , educate people"



Mrs. Bindu Gupta

Principal

CBSE School




Комментарии


bottom of page