top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far : Mr. Vijayanand Mishra, Country Head at Indian School Of Robotics

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL JOURNEY OF MR. VIJAYANAND MISHRA - A PASSIONATE EDUCATIONIST, K12 COMMUNITY MEMBER, EDTECH SALES PROFESSIONAL AND COUNTRY HEAD OF INDIAN SCHOOL OF ROBOTICS, CHANDIGARH, PUNJAB.



MR. VIJAYANAND MISHRA ,


“Keep yourself positive, cheerful and goal oriented. Sales success is 80% attitude and only 20% aptitude.” This is the mantra that I followed in my journey in edtech sales.

Yes, Sales is not easy but it is also not too difficult either!!

To tell about my education background, I have done my B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering from Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering, Pune. Worked as a site engineer but never enjoyed.


Wrote CAT, persued PGDM in Marketing from Birla Institute of Management Technology, Greater Noida (I am a 99 PERCENTILER in MAT) and my journey in education sales kicked off.

Joined a start-up based in Noida as a Business Development Manager ( B2B Sales) but did not get going. Resigned within a year. “Bahut mushkil hai bhai,bechna” kept creeping in my mind but I always kept trying.


Joined Extramarks Education India Pvt. Ltd as a senior business development executive ( from Manager to Executive , a kind of demotion in designation ) in 2018 and the segment was totally different; calling the leads, fixing appointments and visiting their homes for product demo.




Yeh toh pehle se bhi jyada mushkil hai” started creeping again in my mind! I still remember, it was my first week and on 25th Dec, I closed my first sale!! “Merry Christmas to me”. After that I was unstoppable and closed more than 100 unit sales within 6 months!! I was ranked PAN India No.2 and was promoted directly to BDM. Then , I joined Vedantu in September 2019 and started PATNA Center as Center Head.


Got married on 2nd December 2019 and in January 2020, before Pandemic, joined Extramarks again but as things started to become difficult, started consulting!!

Joined, Indian School Of Robotics , one of the fastest growing company in the field of Coding/Robotics last year and Currently heading the sales here. Since I hail from BIHAR, I have a desire to make my state children more tech savvy and also focus on the untapped region of the country where the children are lacking the facilities to learn robotics.


For all the sales people, I will say only one thing : A Salesperson minus Enthusiasm is just another Clerk !!

So, keep trying, keep following up, sales will come automatically. Happy Selling!!




MR. VIJAYANAND MISHRA ,

COUNTRY HEAD

( Sales and Academic Collaborations )

Indian School Of Robotics

Chandigarh








Comments


bottom of page