top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far: Mr Sunny Rathor,Edupreneur & CoFounder,Indian Business Education Media

Updated: Jun 3, 2021

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL JOURNEY OF MR. SUNNY RATHOR, - A PASSIONATE ENTREPRENEUR, EDUPRENEUR, CO FOUNDER & DIRECTOR OF INDIAN BUSINESS EDUCATION MEDIA, FOUNDER OF GEN NEXT FILMS AND A FREELANCE BOLLYWOOD & INDIAN TELEVISION ACTOR.


Before Starting, I Would like to say that many people confused that what exactly i do, so let me tell you... myself Sunny Rathor, an Entrepreneur, Edupreneur, Mediapreneur & Freelance Actor :-).


MY STORY IN MY WORDS


Early Life

On 21st October 1984, I was born as an elder son in my Family, A middle class family living in a Historic village of Delhi called “ Badli”. I am always been a person with full of ambitions and grown up with lots of dreams. Although My father is a Govt Person but I was hard working since my School time (10th Class) so I opened a STD Booth cum Cosmetic shop & Sold Film Posters in night at roadside for my extra Pocket money when I was just in 11th Class. I am passed out from Government Boys Sr. Sec. School, Prashant Vihar, Delhi.


It's not about you passed out from a hindi medium govt school or an english medium pvt school, it's all about "If you have the ability to learn something, then you can learn from anywhere"


As their were no such support about what to do after 12th? So i have decided myself & done my Graduation(BBA) from BSAITM Vikaspuri, Delhi. During my Graduation Period i have done many part time jobs for trade shows like IITF & Auto Expo. & after getting more & more comments on my personality,

I tried to get into modelling in the year of 2005 where I met Mr. Sandeep Maheshwari (Models Guru) & my Portfolio done by him, a well-known name of Fashion industry & Currently founder of images bazar & a renowned motivational speaker. But after getting my pics clicked, I was unaware from where to start as no mentor was with me even not supported by Mr. Sandeep too. So, I took my own hard work to find out the opportunities in the market, started visiting modelling agencies by searching ads from Newspapers, travelled in DTC buses, gone here & there. But I was ditched financially so many times by some casting agencies & at last I gave up with my dreams & my parents noted me in Married life at the age of 21 years old with my beautiful & caring wife Nisha Rathore.


As i am a patriotic person, so during my married life I tried many times for police & army job, reached to the final levels but couldn’t gone through it & found wasted my all efforts, time & money.


My livelihood started doing Sales & Marketing job & I joined as a Sales Consultant in Hyundai Showroom in a four figure salary per month in the year 2007. After that I worked with Indiabulls, SMC Brokers, Networth Stock Broking, IndiaMart, TradeIndia, Tradexl & FairGaze with the position from Relationship Manager to Branch Manager & General Manager (India).


As I am a fighter so fought so long and tried as much as possible to live my dreams on my own efforts.


"My Fighting Spirit is the Strength of mine & My Aggression makes me more Positive"


Professional Snapshot:


I Am A Business Graduate, Six Sigma Green Belt, Internationally Certified in Design Thinking & International Business, ICTRD Premiership in Business Management Badge holder.


From Employee to Employer : I feel proud to share, that during my career between 2007-2019 as an employee, i was the top performer in most of the organisation. My performance was always better then others so that's puts me into trouble many times as that was the reason that some of my colleagues were always jealous of me. And also in every organisation there is superior/senior or you can say BOSS, who always believes in controlling your growth and always try to embarrass you...it happened with me many times but my performance was always a reply for them all :-). I still remember that in a rainy day i travelled 180 km from my bike to convert a sale of Rs.1800 because it was my commitment to my team leader on month closing day.


My Corporate Career of 15 years is a mixture of different industries into Sales & Marketing (4 years into Finance, 6 Years into B2B Marketplace & 5 Years into K12 Education & Film Production). In my last 2 organisations, the same BOSS attitude wala newly joined senior forced me to think about ending my journey as an employee and that was my turning point. I Thought that when i can work for others then why should'nt i work for myself?

I was already in touch with one of my friend cum ex colleague Kranti to start a venture and after some research on new innovative startup ideas, we have registered IBEM (Indian Business Education Media) in 2017 & started working as a full time entrepreneur from early 2019. As a Startup we have achieved many honors & Awards. Currently We have 4 Branches, one is Jhandewalan delhi, one is in Vasundhara Ghaziabad & 2 remote branches in Jaipur & Sonepat Haryana.


Presently I am Co-founder and Director of “Indian Business Education Media”. We Launched IBEM Under which we had Launched 5 Verticals, IBEM, B2BStreets, K12News, The Film Framers & MSME News. Currently/actively we are serving 400+ of B2B, B2C, K12 Clients & served more then 2000 clients.


About Verticals:


B2BStreets: After Research & Experience of many years into B2B Marketplace, we have launched B2BStreets. B2BStreets is one of World's first Video Business Directory, helping MSME/Business Owners/Companies to list their Live Work videos on our marketplace, sitting at home and doing Business Conversions. Click www.b2bstreets.com


K12NEWS : My Last organisation was into K12 Education and at that time i met with thousands of school students & thousand plus educators, travelled almost half of our country.

And found a problem area that not every school/institutions and student have that platform to showcase/highlight their achievements like other metro cities have. So i decided to Launch an Online platform which will enhance the reach of every K12 Community member locally, nationally & internationally. Click www.k12news.net , K12 News is an Online K12 Community News Portal and also provides workshops related to the Media for students and educators both, Like Journalism, Anchoring, Acting, Singing, Dancing, Poetry, Career in Media, English through Drama etc. and also we do have some International tie-ups through which we provides foreign language courses as well as cultural exchange programmes.

Google : India's fastest growing K12 News Network



The Film Framers : Film Production Services


MSME News : Publishing Business News


IBEM : Providing Digital Marketing Services, MSME Assistance & Advertising Services. www.ibem.co.in




Career As A Freelance Actor, Acting is my passion and i believes in "never give up", so i do it freelance, although it's very difficult to manage during my professional career but now i became used to of managing it in between.

I appeared in more than 100 Acting projects & 100 print Ads including TV Commercial Ads, Short Films, Govt. Ads, TV Serials, Hindi Feature Film etc. I particularly known for my appearance in a Hindi Feature Film “Ye Mard Bechara” (2019), TV Serials Like Zinadagi Ki Mehak, Crime Files, Tv Commercial Ads for Lubstar Lubricants & Grahshanti Dhoop Agarbatti etc. I began my acting career in 2011; my journey started in a Bhojpuri Album and Govt TV Ad Films. I began modelling career in 2006.






Gen Next Films : Working Freelance since 2011, Dealing into Film Production Services. I am Founder of this company and have depth knowledge of film production and acting as i belongs to Media (Films & Television Industry). www.gennextfilms.com


My Filmy Story : Founder of this Vertical under Gen Next Films, An upcoming E Magazine on Film, Fashion & Entertainment Industry.


The New Bharat News : Founder of this Vertical under Gen Next Films, An Online News Portal.




Some Achievements are as under:

✓ Guest of Honour at IRSHAAD 2021 as Founder of Gen Next Films & My Filmy Story.

✓ Guest of Honour at IRSHAAD 2020.

✓ As Co-Founder for B2BStreets, Best B2B Mentorship 2020 by FIWA.

✓ Special Guest at Republic Day celebration of Little Flowers Group of Schools in 2020.

✓ Chief Guest at Annual Day celebration Of DAV Public School RK Puram in 2020.

✓ Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year 2019 by NCCN during Excellence Awards.

✓ Guest of Honour During RBCL 2019 Organised by Ramjas School, RK Puram.

✓ As Co-Founder, Best B2B Mentor Platform “B2BStreets” By NCCN 2019 during Excellence Awards.

✓ As Co-Founder, Emerging K12 Media Platform “K12NEWS” By NCCN 2019.

✓ As Co-Founder for IBEM, Emerging Advertising Agency by FIWA 2019.

✓ Special Guest at Annual Day Celebration of Happy English School in 2019.

✓ Special Guest at Annual Day Celebration of Little Flowers Group of Schools in 2019.

✓ Chief Guest at Annual Day Celebration of Ryan International School Noida in 2019.

✓ Special Guest During Young Mozart at The Mann School 2019

✓ Guest of Honour at The Heart Beat Theatre Film Festival in 2017.

✓ Pillars of Success Pan India in IndiaMart.

✓ Best Performer of the Month Pan India in IndiaMart.

✓ 10+ Times Best Performer at Branch Level in IndianMart during 2011-2013.

✓ Awarded Chocolate Face of the Year 2007 during Bollywood Sitraon ki Khoj.

✓ Best Performer of the Financial Year 2007-08 at Indiabulls And Many Other 50 Awards & Honors.



Name, respect and money can be earned through hard work and ability, it cannot be stolen and can not be snatched away. When you are moving forward in the journey of your life, you will find many people around you who will irritate you because of your increasing popularity and will make every effort to let you down, but you should ignore all those fools. The goal is to keep moving forward and some day these people will sit in the crowd & applause for you.


I feel honored when now a days people invites me as a Bollywood Celebrity, As an Entrepreneur at their events..... And this is all what you need, Name, Fame, Respect & obviously money :-)


I am still after my dreams and ambitions, so this was my story in my words, thanks for giving your valuable time.



"कोई भी लक्ष्य मनुष्य के साहस से बड़ा नहीं, हारा वही जो लड़ा नहीं "




Regards

Sunny Rathor

Co Founder & Director

Indian Business Education Media

(IBEM | B2BStreets | K12News | The Film Framers | MSME News)


Founder & Director

Gen Next Films

(Gen Next Films | My Filmy Story | The New Bharat News)


Actor

Indian Films & Television Industry



Connect With Me & Watch My Profile









Comentarios


bottom of page