top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far: Mr. P. Kadhiresan, Principal of Navaneeta Public School East Kanupur

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL JOURNEY OF MR. P. KADHIRESAN - A PASSIONATE EDUCATIONIST AN EDULEADER AND PRINCIPAL OF NAVANEETA PUBLIC SCHOOL, EAST KANUPUR, CHILLAKURU (M), SPSR NELLORE, ANDHRA PRADESH.



Mr. P. KADHIRESAN


Was born in a blissful family and grew up with wings spread wide open in a very safe and secured township at Kalpakkam, 70 km from Chennai – a locality known for the power generation and related research activities. What else can one expect for a joyous learning- Kendriya Vidyalaya gazing the shore, committed and dedicated staff, focus on all round development and above all worthy friends throughout the school days. This wasn’t any sufficient atmosphere for an inhibitive child in me to out of my own shell, rather remained very calm and so called “disciplined” child at home, class, school and the township which was the most secured world for most of us.


The end of school days was almost end of the life for most of us, to move away from our comfort to strange locations elsewhere. I was destined to reach Mysore now known as “Mysuru” for my college education in one among India’s premier educational Institute at Regional College of Education. This zeroed in my career though there were other options available. It’s here that a shy, introvert meek fellow in me could recognize and realize his skills, talents which went as on and off stage performances. One could see the whole India inside the college campus and alongside academics, learnt the realities in people and circumstances.


After successful completion of the graduation, had to come to senses in the profession on 18.08.1997 at Aruna Matriculation Higher Secondary School, Thirukkalikundram. It was kind of nightmare for the first month handling varied subjects and classes and the preparation for them. Slowly and steadily I could feel myself gaining confidence, students coming forward to discuss with me doubts, issues and by now I became a reliable and dependable teacher for the student community. Each day had its own flavor, but the most impressive one being two students sitting down on the floor to attend my class in mathematics though there were empty chairs available. I am still greatly indebted to the management, teachers and the student community for bringing the teacher in me.


Furthermore, I moved to Ongole in Andhra Pradesh with a request from one of my school senior who was the Principal of Ongole Public School on 10.05.1999. Every phase of life is a learning curve and not smooth is when I realized the curriculum I was to teach here. The school was affiliated to the CISCE which had its own merits in the content. No prescribed textbook, No repetition of questions in the board exams, application based content and thereon being prepared to answer the students queries. My gratitude to the Principal, senior teachers and of course the student community who provided the much needed support, cooperation to cope with different strategies than the one I had experienced earlier. Regaining the strength, was happy to move from teacher to Associate Principal, Vice Principal and finally Principal of the same school between 1999 and 2005.





I took a short break from the very comfortable job moving to Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu in 2007 at Akshara Vidyaashram which was affiliated to the CBSE. By now I had experience of about 10 years teaching varied curriculum from the Matriculation, Tamil Nadu State Board, ICSE and now into CBSE. It’s not the curriculum which makes teaching interesting but the pedagogies / methodologies to reach the children which is worth more than the quantity of content. The school had the best of infrastructure and facilities for the children so much enough for a happy learning environment focusing on the soft skills.


It was next a challenging task of being the founder principal of Indian Blossoms International School in 2009 when I led a team to script from the policies to affiliation procedures to examination preparation. Above all as an administrator this was my first experience for a Day cum Residential school with the state of art facilities in the district. We could come across the challenges very swiftly while working on the affiliation process but the joy of success brought in moment for celebrations. Finally, I give all credits to the management, teachers who stood pillar of support in every step.


By now I had 15 years of experience and decided to get the flavor of working abroad schools. Through the lead provided by my schoolmate, I got the opportunity to work in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia as Vice Principal with the Peevees group of Schools which provided CBSE curriculum to students. It was here that I could get exposed to the technology enabled classroom, different school timings, and varied range of students in the classes. It was four years of experience which groomed me into the next level at leadership and making me stronger. My heartfelt thanks to the management, the principals and the teacher community for providing the platform to grow further.


Returning back from the kingdom of Saudi Arabia in 2017, the doors of my erstwhile school always kept its door open for me and now it was in the position of Director (Programmes). I took this opportunity to transform the outlook of traditional teaching to activity based / child centered teaching. I was also instrumental with the support of management, Principal and teachers to get the International School Award from the British Council. I also made the optimum use of time and resources to get myself trained as IELTS from the British Council.

Moving from here shifted base to a small textile coastal town Chirala in 2018 as the Principal of a CBSE School. Thoroughly enjoyed the learning atmosphere away from the chaotic, sowing seeds to be better human from an early stage. It was proud moment to see students being awarded certificates from Trinity college, London in Graded Examination for Spoken English (GESE).


19.09.2019 a day which would remain forever in my lifetime is when I stepped into Navaneeta Public School, as the Principal which was affiliated to the CBSE. Currently, serving in this institution it caters to the economically weaker section of the society in its neighboring villages as part of the CSR initiative of Navayuga Engineering Company. Educating the minds should never be dormant to individual who are willing to learn. The school sprawling in a rural set up accommodates 300 students and provides employment to villagers around the school. A dedicated and committed team ready to sacrifice their personal time for the upliftment of these students both personally and academically is highly commendable. Of all the experience as an educator I find it as a soul filling to see the child smiles while learning, playing and proving themselves more competent to any student across the world.


In these pandemic days, when the parents could only afford to have a basic model mobile phone, it was yet another big challenge to reach the children. We were amazed to see children who had the smart phones sharing it with their peers maintaining all norms of social distancing and precautions. Now, the parents who had the basic model mobiles bought smart phones to facilitate children learning by borrowing money, EMI options etc. We, the teachers are happily connected with the students though technology in the form of network signals still remain barriers.


My message:

Never rest oneself in the comfort zones, keep moving where you could script challenges as your own success. Being human and contributing to the society makes the lives worthy on this heavenly paradise EARTH.





Mr. P. KADHIRESAN

Principal

NAVANEETA PUBLIC SCHOOL

EAST KANUPUR, CHILLAKURU (M), SPSR NELLORE (D), ANDHRA PRADESH





コメント


bottom of page