top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far : Mr. Murli Manohar Sharma, Principal Of Green Field Academy School

Updated: May 21, 2021

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL CAREER JOURNEY OF MR. MURLI MANOHAR SHARMA, - A PASSIONATE EDUCATIONIST & AN EDULEADER, PRINCIPAL OF GREEN FIELD ACADEMY SCHOOL, PIRUMDARA, RAMNAGAR, UTTRAKHAND.





I Murli Manohar Sharma belongs to Bikaner (Rajasthan).My academic education was completed from Govt boys school, Bikaner.

After completing my basic education I completed my graduation and post graduation as -

* BA with 68% in 2007 in English Literature, History and Political Science from MGS University Bikaner, Rajasthan.

*MBA (Distance) with 73% in 2009 (Finance & Marketing) from Sikkim Manipal University.

*MA with 65% (English) in 2009 from Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi.

*B.Ed. with 67% in 2013 Teaching of English and Teaching of Social Studies from NSM college of Education Jammu, Jammu University.

*M.Ed. with 67% in 2015 from NSM College, Jammu, Jammu University, Jam.


Since childhood, I was fascinated by my parents who were in the teaching fraternity. They inspired me to become a teacher and I started teaching as an assistant teacher in a nursery school when I was in 11th grade.



I was excited and wanted to learn more and after exploring. I got chance into central academy. It was my first school where I appointed as a teacher and it was CBSE board in Jaipur. I was a TGT (Trained Graduate Teacher) but my destination was still too far.

I was much interested in music and sports. I am national level rifle shooter and a good singer too.

After few years ago I met with Dr. P C Sharma in a workshop, he was the Founder & Director of Modi University. He called me to work under him, that was the first boarding school of my life, where I served for 3 years in Nimawat Public School under his sharp guidance.


After this I was appointed as a TGT English teacher and Literary club incharge in DALMIA VIDYA MANDIR. It’s a day boarding school and founded in 1968, runs by Dalmia Shiksha Samiti and it has got multiple branches in different states and cities .It was a wonderful experience in 2 years( April 2013- March 2015) working there with Principal Mr. Dilip Sharma (ex- faculty Birla Public School, Pilani, Rajasthan currently in BRIGHT RIDERS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, ABU DHABI).





Then I was appointed in RAFFLES INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL as a TGT English English and ESL trainer ( April 2015- March 2016). Its an International school having CBSE and IGCSE (Cambridge) curriculum and a day cum boarding school with all international facilities .

There I learnt a lot in 1 year with Esteemed Principal Mr. Bhanu Pratap Pant.


Then I was appointed as Head of English department at Delhi Public School Gandhidham , Gandhidham , Kutch, Gujarat (since April 2017 to March 2018) .There I got much work experience.

Then I Worked as PGT English/ Coordinator in The Asian School Vasant Vihar Dehradun from April 2018 to March 2019. It is a Central Academy.


Then I joined another institution as a PGT in English, after which I appointed

as Principal in Swaminarayan Gurukul Gyanbag Junagadh since April 1, 2019 to March 2020.


Now I'm currently working as a principal In Green Field Academy School, Pirumdara, Ramnagar and I’m very much satisfied being an educationalist and a teacher, enjoying and cherishing this profession.


My thought is "People without education is like Silver in a mine."


Mr. Murli Manohar Sharma

Principal

Green Field Academy School

Pirumdara, Ramnagar, Uttrakhand.


Comments


bottom of page