top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far : Dr. Sunita Singh, Principal Of Delhi Public School, Balotra

Updated: May 21, 2021

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL CAREER JOURNEY OF DR. SUNITA SINGH, - A PASSIONATE EDUCATIONIST, AN EDULEADER & PRINCIPAL OF DELHI PUBLIC SCHOOL, BALOTRA, BARMER, RAJASTHAN.



“Things do not happen they are made to happen”


I, Dr. Sunita Singh, an educationist , a blog writer , a social activist, sports person, holding prestigious position of principal in a CBSE se.sec. school , State head- Gujrat for Schoolie - SEWA, member of ‘UN Women for Peace ‘ National Resources person CBSE , Goodwill ambassador of ‘World Peace Foundation’, Associate Editor - mission news and Chief Editor -UNGSO, born in a higher middle class family.



My father Dr. B.N Singh is retired Principal Scientist from ‘Indian council of Agriculture Research’. She is Iron willed by nature and can go to any extent to tune the work, always wanting to learn something out of the the box and after learning implement it in experimenting. Brain configuration is one of them.

Though I came accidentally into teaching profession. Soon realised ,I am born to do something different so done MBA and diploma in system analysis . to fulfil my wish to be an able administrator, Worked hard and became school administrator very soon.

I have done my schooling from KV upper Shillong -Eastern Air Command and 12th from KV Gwalior. I disliked Mathematics and always ignored the subject resultant less marks in 10th which was shocking for me and parents too. Then left Maths in 11th and topped the class in 12th.

I have done graduation , post graduation in Economics and again in English and also B.Ed from Kanpur University. I posses p.HD degree too which is more than enough to make my profile rich.


Apart from this I have done MBA and also Diploma In System Analysis from APTECH .

I was good in sports and won many trophies with true spirit of sportsmanship.

I was engaged in NCC and have done C certificate with sergeant’s rank .

I have successfully done ‘All India Tracking Expedition ‘in 1992 and was awarded for that. I brought many laurels to school too.


I was also selected to perform in Republic Day Camp but unfortunately fell ill and couldn’t attend.


I am very inquisitive and never let any opportunity go in vain. I am an excellent writer and having tremendous command over both the languages. Many of my poems and articles have been published in different news paper and magazines. I was active member of ‘Yuwa Kavi Manch’ in Uttarakhand where I participated and was praised and got recommendations & recognition. Readers are still praising and suggesting me the topics to write more on the suggested topics.


I believe in imparting knowledge which would improve educational system and also beneficial for students and society. I am a social activist too and is actively involved with an organisation named ‘Roshni’, Few more organisations in which I do charity or involve myself are - Luv-Kush Orphanage. Helpage organisation Narayan Sewa sansthan and a Whatsapp group “No more missing “. Personally me and my family does charity work time to time.

I conduct classes for our worker’s child and other poor children and provide them stationeries.

I served in a charitable school from 2015-16 with honorarium of only conveyance charge, sacrificing a handsome salary offered by a reputed school. I have attended numerous work shops and organised it too.


I have participated in the following workshops:

Thrice - two days training by ‘Sudarshan Sabat’ –The master mind trainer, on the topic ‘Train the Trainer’ at Ahmedabad in August 2019.

Attended 3days training on ‘Sensitization Programme on ‘Mental Health of Children for School Officials of Western States’ organized by NIPCCD (Govt.of India) Indore in April 2019.

Besides these trainings I have attended numerous training by CBSE and also ‘School Excellence Summit’ on topic ‘Decoding Quality Education’ in December 2017.

Some other trainings which I have attended are workshop on, Jolly phonics-American version. And organised in school , workshop on CBSE Adolescence Education”, attended workshop for counsellors held in Jaipur. A webinar on Gender sensitisation, organised Workshop on evaluating and conducting ASL. I have been appointed by CBSE, as main member of school inspecting committee for schools applying for affiliation.




I have worked as centre superintendent and as observer for AISSE and AISSCE continuously for many years and main member of inspecting committee to inspect the CBSE school.

I have conducted work shops for parents teachers and students for 250 schools in Uttarakhand, Jharkhand, Jodhpur & Gujrat.

AWARDS & ACHIEVEMENTS:

Honoured with Doctorate ,the highly prestigious degree (P.HD) on 27 th December 2019 for the out standing contribution in the field of Education.


Received : Drona award for contribution in the field of sports in December 2020


Received : Special principal recognition award under flagship of ‘Bhishma The Determination Award ‘on 10th Nov 2019


Received Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam award for awakened principal in 2019.

Received ‘Highly Motivated Principal Award’ in 2017

Received Dronacharya award in 2018 for record breaking performance in co-curricular activities.

Received appreciation letter from HRD (Govt, of India) for stellar performance of students in board exam.

Received ‘Active Social Worker’ award by Arya Samaj at International Award Ceremony in Delhi (2013)

Awarded in All India Trekking Expedition’ in 1992


Under my able guidance and leadership school was adorned with laurels every now and then.

I have worked to develop a number of upcoming schools and they are recognised as one of the best school in their city .


My mission, being an educationist from core of heart,I believe in preparing students to understand, contribute to, and succeed in a rapidly changing society, thus making the world a better and more just place. I wish to ensure that our students develop both the skills that a sound education provides and the competencies essential for success and leadership in the emerging creative economy. I will also lead in generating practical and theoretical knowledge that enables people to better understand our world and improve conditions for local and global communities.


My vision aligns with committed to nurture the inherent potential and talent of each child, creating lifelong learners who will be the leaders of tomorrow.

My achievements in past 20 yrs is amazing. Most of my students are well settled professional, leading a happy life. Thanks to social media, they searched me and are connected with me.

Few of them make my birthdays and Teachers day memorable by visiting me from dar distance. Their success is my achievement.


It was never an easy task to bring back on track to the diverted and distracted youth Things. my involvement the and rapport with them made it convenient for me to mould them in a way which was desirable.

You can cite, Sunita Singh is the name for whom nothing is impossible. She has also been the director of Women Welfare Association to empower women. She finds herself fortunate for getting support from her parents and siblings, whenever needed.


Message For Students/Parents/Govt. on Covid19 Pandemic: Govt. is with you but being a responsible citizen do your duties then only you can avail your rights . Duties comes before right. Follow safety measures. Save your self and the nation. Every clouds have silver lining. Be positive.



Dr. Sunita Singh

Principal

Delhi Public School, Balotra, Barmer, Rajasthan


Comments


bottom of page