top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far: Dr. Sunil Kumar Moudgil, Founder of Moudgil Learning & Development Sol

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL JOURNEY OF BRIG (DR) SUNIL KUMAR MOUDGIL (RETD) - A PASSIONATE EDUCATIONIST, AN EDULEADER, EDUPRENEUR, INTERNATIONAL MASTER TRAINER, LEADERSHIP COACH, AUTHOR, MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER AND FOUNDER-CEO OF MOUDGIL LEARNING & DEVELOPMENT SOLUTIONS.


"The safety, honour and welfare of your country come first, always and every time.

The honor, welfare and comfort of the men you command come next.

Your own ease, comfort and safety come last, always and every time".



Brig (Dr) Sunil Kumar Moudgil (Retd)


I am an alumnus of IIT BHU and multifaceted professional with 32 years of excellence in the field of Leadership, Training & Development during Army Service and 13 years thereafter in the Corporate & Educational World.


I had the opportunity to handle many breath-taking missions while serving with the Indian Army. I am fortunate for having commanded a Battalion in the state of J&K during Op Vijay. I am privy to hundreds of real-life hair-raising stories and examples of victory, passion and team work, during army service.


The life in army was full of handling obstacles, facing challenges, adventure, leading troops and continuous learning. Army service gave me immense exposure, experiences and broaden my vision about the surroundings and the life as such. Inculcated values such as devotion, determination, self-discipline, hard work, commitment and many more.


The moment I retired from service; I was ready to re-fire in to the second innings! I do not believe in playing the age card. I am a firm believer that “You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream”. It was important for me to identify my strengths to make the best out of my retired life.


I sat down and made a ‘Self-Concept Inventory’ to find out my strengths. What I found out was that my strength was in interacting and connecting with people, basically due to the vast army experience. I got it validated from my close friends & family.


Apparently, the area to explore during second innings worked out to be ‘Training and Development’. Thus, I fully ventured in to teaching, training interventions in ‘Corporate & Educational World’.




To plug the formal management educational gap, I earned degrees in PGDM, MBA (Marketing) and PhD in Management, while I was still into teaching and trainings.


By God’s grace, I am recipient of several ‘National and International Awards & Honours’. A few of them include, an award of ‘Glory of India 2019’ by Education Council of India, ‘Indian Legend Award 2019, ‘Best Skill Training Provider 2018' and 'Rashtriya Shiksha Gaurav Puraskar 2017' for my outstanding contribution in the field of education & skill development.


I am also fortunate for having nominated, constituted & appointed as ‘Honorary Mayor-President of the City of Baton Rouge & Parish of East Baton Rouge (USA)’on 9th May’ 17.


I am an Ex-Faculty at Institute of Armament Technology (IAT) Pune (Training Institute of DRDO), Professor in Management and Dean (Student Development) at AIMT and Adjunct Professor at Asia Pacific Institute of Management, New Delhi.


During ongoing 2nd innings, I have the privilege of professionally grooming/impacting over 100,000 leaders across all functions in Corporate and Educational World, through more than ‘1200 days of Mentoring, Coaching and High End In/Out Bound Training Interventions’.


While in lock-down/work from home period due to Covid-19, I have empowered 50,000 plus people through online interactions/virtual training sessions, to make India skilful.

I furthermore stimulate thousands of young minds by regularly authoring articles in many publications.


I am honoured for having been called upon to be associated as Chief Facilitator (Outbound) with ‘TPC Leadership’, Advisor & Lead-Facilitation with ‘Agile Vibes’, Mentor & Advisor with ‘Yogyata Education Trust’.


Apart from many institutes of repute, I am also a ‘Visiting Faculty’ at Institutes including: National Institute of Banking Studies & Corporate Management (NIBSCOM), Under aegis of RBI.


In addition to numerous universities and educational Institutes, my Corporate client list includes more than dozen MNCs across all sectors.


I am deeply passionate and incredibly powerful speaker who love to conduct game changing workshops.


My journey of close to 70 years, is more than an absolute blessing!


Jai Hind!


Brig (Dr) Sunil Kumar Moudgil (Retd)

CEO & Founder

Moudgil Learning & Development Solutions.



Comments


bottom of page