top of page

My K12 Story, Journey So Far : Dr. Neeru Raj Joshi, Principal of B.B.P.S. Modinagar Ghaziabad

SHARING AN INSPIRING AND EVENTFUL JOURNEY OF DR. NEERU RAJ JOSHI - A PASSIONATE EDUCATIONIST, AN EDULEADER AND PRINCIPAL OF BAAL BAARI PUBLIC SR SEC SCHOOL, MODINAGAR, GHAZIABAD AND DIRECTOR OF SURYA ACADEMY.


“Teaching is a very noble profession that builds the character and future of a child.”


Dr. Neeru Raj Joshi

LL.M | LL.B | Ph.D (English) | M.A (English) | M.Sc (Maths) | B.Ed (Science) | B.Sc(Non-Medical)


What am I today is completely dedicated to my family. I wanted to become a teacher since my childhood. I was overwhelmed when I was given an opportunity to act as a Principal on teacher’s day. It was like, dream came true and i was feeling myself on the seventh sky. I completed my graduation, Bachelor in Education, Post graduation in English and Mathematics. In year 2001, i joined BBPS Mayur Vihar as PGT Maths.


It was the place where I started my K12 journey from. Late Sh. G.C. Lagan, the then Chairman of the school, great philanthropist was the real source of inspiration. Luckiest and blessed are the ones who worked under him. I learnt everything with utmost commitment which paved my way to become Vice Principal of the school. Mr. B.B Gupta, the then Principal, BBPS Mayur Vihar, a persona with leadership potential challenged, encouraged and supported us all to be truly excellent at what we did.


My husband Mr. Raj Joshi, full backup support to me, sacrificed a lot and encouraged me to pursue my studies. Then I did Doctorate in philosophy in English, Bachelor in legislative law and Masters in legislative law. In year 2011, I was selected for the post of Principal in BBPS Modinagar, Ghaziabad. I tried not to only talk about facilitative leadership but also demonstrated my commitment to it by providing authentic opportunities for my staff members to grow as education leaders and I am happy that I am able to bring everyone together for a common goal and that is “To create an army of humanitarians”


I am now the honorary Director, Surya Academy Hapur, President Modinagar, Muradnagar CBSE sahodaya, National Advisor SPAA India, National Vice President of Universal Scouts and Guide Organization. National Joint Secretary Shikshak Kalyan Foundation. I am recipient of more than 100 prestigious awards. Every student may or may not became a doctor, engineer, teacher or class one officer but they could become better individuals, who respect and live in harmony if shown how to therefore, I have been visiting schools as inspirational speaker and attend summits as key note speaker for the same. I have done many research work too.





Highlights & Contribution:

- Organized rallies, campaigns & other related activities for “Clean Delhi Drive” in association with Art Of Living & Department of Environment NCT Delhi before the Commencement of CWG-2010.

- Appointed as a Mentor in Master training program organized by CBSE to counter the challenges faced under CCE pattern in the Schools multitude of times.

- Contributed to the academics & social tone of the Society through the orientation program for students & parents of East Delhi Schools as well. -Invited as the subject expert in “Apka Tutor” one of the T.V. Show to answer the queries of students & Parents before the CBSE Board Exam in 2010.

- Put forth opinion to Public as a whole about the carrer option by participating in Talk Show as a expert conduct by Gen Next (D.D National)

- Worked as core committee member designed by Bhagidari to mitigate the climate changes.

- To maintain Eco-Balance worked as a resourse person along with Department of Environment Delhi, Govt of NCT Delhi, Nature Foundation of India & WWF India

- Appointed as C.B.S.E Observer in CTET Exams 2013 at Aligarh on 28-07-2013 (Sunday).

- Appointed as C.B.S.E Observer in CTET Exams 2013 at Sharanpur on Febraury-2014 (Sunday).

- Appointed as C.B.S.E Observer in JEE Exams 2013 at Punjabi bagh Delhi on April-2014 (Sunday).

- Appointed as a Mentor by CBSE for supervising & guiding the allotted Mantee schools.

- Addressed the Nation thrice as an Advocate & Principal on the sensitive issues like juvenile delinquency via. India T.V. & Star News.

- Authoring Books for Noble Mathematics International Olympiad (NMIO).


Recent Awards & Achievements:

1. Being incharge Eco-club, received a certificate of participation in workshop & seminar on environmental issues organized by BBPS in association with department of environments, Govt. of NCT Delhi in 2003.

2. Awarded by"Dr.S.Radhakrishnan National Teacher Award" on 4th September 2004.

3. Bestowed with "Bhagidari Award" by the Department of Environment & Forest, Govt. of NCT Delhi in year 2004 in bhagidari utsav.

4. Received "Course Certificate" for active participation in the school conclave, workshop on road safety education organised by IRTE sponsored by Ministry of shipping road transport & highways Govt.of India in 2005

5. Awarded by Rashtriya Seva Samman" By National. Child & Women Development for serving the society in the year 2005 and more than 100 other prestigious awards.


I am much inspired from the philosophy of Swami Vivekananda and his ideology of universal brotherhood. I am working for women empowerment and youth development.


“The most important function of education at any level is to develop the personality of the individual and the significance of his life to himself and to others. This is the basic architecture of a Life; the rest is ornamentation and decoration of the structure”.


Jai Hind.

Dr. Neeru Raj Joshi

Principal B.B.P.S, Modinagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Honorary Director, Surya Academy




Comments


bottom of page